Two C.
Membership is Automatically Renewed - Remember to Cancel if Not needed
NOTE which Membership payment you tick. Membership is Automatically Renewed + charged, according to which one you choose. Change your Membership by logging into your Account & clicking "Payment Settings" from menu. REMEMBER to Cancel/terminate Your account if you No-longer require the services! BetterHelp state they "offer the option to have a weekly live session with your therapist,..." however even if You Choose Not to utilise a weekly session, payment is still taken by the business by Directdebit from Your bank account - IF you were financially stressed before, you will be worse off because of the business' automatic deductions!
Response from BetterHelpOct 18, 2025
You're correct! We are a membership based service and offer the option to have a weekly live session with your therapist, along with access to serveral other features, all for one payment that renews either weekly or every 4 weeks. If you have had issues with finding times to meet with your therapist, we can definitely help you out with some billing adjustments! I've requested the email address linked to your account in case you have a membership with us and would like some assistance with your billing. Thank you, BetterHelp Team



