Yvonne H.
I like their cameras however the…
I like their cameras however the subscription is horrible. I paid for a subscription then cancelled it. It appeared to be cancelled and it showed in my account as active until the end of the billing cycle. Then I got charged $5.99. I didn’t make any additional purchase so I contacted Wyze to see what the charge was for. They couldn’t help me. They said they saw no charge, I had to contact Apple as it was purchased as a subscription through Apple. So I contacted Apple and requested a refund as I didn’t make this charge and I have no idea what it’s for. Apple tells me it’s a subscription fee and they will only give me a partial refund. I already have a subscription and it was paid and cancelled. So now Apple cancelled my original subscription (the one I paid for) and it is no longer active. I was supposed to have 2 more weeks left. I contacted Wyze because I paid for that and want the time I paid for. Wyze can’t help me. They said they don’t handle that, it all goes through Apple. I don’t understand this. It’s their subscription. Now Apple won’t refund me and I’ve paid twice for a subscription that is now completely cancelled. Horrible. I don’t under why Wyze doesn’t handle their own subscriptions and can’t help me. The charge on my credit card says Wyze not Apple. I’ll be filing a complaint with the BBB.
Response from WyzeOct 12, 2026
Hi Yvonne, We’re sorry for the confusion and frustration caused by the unexpected $5.99 charge. Because your Cam Plus plan was purchased through the Wyze app, it was an in-app purchase processed through Apple. Apple manages the billing, cancellation status, and refund process for these subscriptions; Wyze does not have access to Apple’s billing records or the ability to issue refunds or restore time after Apple changes the subscription. When an in-app subscription is canceled, it is normally intended to remain active through the end of the paid period and not renew. However, a refund or other subscription change processed by Apple can affect the subscription status and access shown on the account. We understand this is not the experience you expected, and we’re sorry we didn’t make the distinction between Wyze services and Apple billing clearer.


