CelestaPro
Card details for "Free" account.
They have very aggressive email marketing, and many emails are sent to convince you to activate your account. 1 star not for the service, because we have even not tested it as they've required us to add card details even for a Free account which is not appropriate and dishonest. As from previous reviews the situation with their "Free account" is exactly as I thought, they will charge you even for a so-called "Free" account.
Response from OptinMonsterNov 18, 2022
Thanks for sharing your feedback, Celesta. All our plans, including the free plan, require a credit card in order to start, and have specific pageview limits and features available to them. It’s kind of like how you might select and be billed for internet service or a phone plan. Depending on the phone or internet package you choose, you might get more lines, gigs of data, or other additional features. If/when you near the limit of your selected package, they let you know they’ll be charging you if you go over so your service isn't interrupted. We take this same approach, so in the event, your account exceeds the campaign impressions available to it, your campaigns continue showing, and you can keep growing your email list, leads, and sales. We also give you full control of what happens to your account if you do reach those limits. As you approach your limits, we'll send 2 email notifications letting you know what to expect. If you do not wish to have your service continue when you reach the account’s limits, you can simply set your pageview and upgrade preferences to “Pause campaigns until pageviews reset at the beginning of the next month.” You can read more about those settings here – https://optinmonster.com/docs/pageview-and-upgrade-preferences/. And if needed, you can also take advantage of our 14-day unconditional money-back guarantee. If you are automatically upgraded, or you’re not 100% happy with OptinMonster, you can cancel your account...risk-free and hassle-free...and we'll refund your payment. Again, if your free account is upgraded because your campaigns exceeded the impression limits available in a free plan, you can cancel your subscription within 14 days of that upgrade and receive a 100% refund of any upgrade payments triggered. We understand that this might not be everyone's preference, and that's okay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and wish you luck with all you future endeavors.



