Victor Novais M.
Worst experience ever
Worst experience ever, they charge you "new seats" just because you deactivate some users and replace for others, every bill is a surprising, and so you reach "screenshot limit" in a tracking tool, it doesn't make sense, please avoid hubstaff and don't waste your valuable time on it.
Response from HubstaffSep 25, 2025
Hi Victor! I’m sorry to hear about your experience. To clarify, Hubstaff uses per-seat pricing, which means billing is based on the number of members in your organization. Removing a user mid-cycle doesn’t reduce the charge for that period but their seat remains open and can be reassigned without extra cost. Adding new users can create additional charges if the number of seats increases. Kindly contact our Support team and we would be glad to review your account to make sure everything is clear and help you avoid unexpected charges moving forward. Thanks and we'll keep an eye out for your ticket!




