Eva
Thieves
I am appalled to see (in my junk emails) that i am STILL being billed for clickup? I contacted support a while ago to demand my money be reimbursed immediately since i was upgraded without my consent or knowledge of an upgrade, and now I see I'm STILL being charged? There seems no option to cancel anywhere and I'm truly disgusted by this thievery. I haven't used clickup for years but have apparently been paying all this time without realising it, and cancelling seems impossible???



