Lars
Account closure for inactivity
The same thing happened to me as to Jonathan. I was a happy customer for years, but I haven't sent a campaign for a while. I had issues logging in to my account, so I wrote to support. This was the response I received: In an effort to ensure all our customer data is compliant and to strengthen our application's performance, privacy, and security, Campaign Monitor accounts are set to a pending closure status after a prolonged period of inactivity. During this time, users who log in are given the option to keep their account active. If they do not log in during this period, their account will be permanently closed for inactivity. This is why your account has been closed. Account closures notifications are shown via in-app of the campaign monitor account. There are no external notifications sent out.



