Samantha C.
Videos deleted without warning
I had a paid account for a year and had lots of projects in the works. After taking a break from making videos for a few months after giving birth, they deleted EVERYTHING without any warning. Their FAQ states that they wont delete your videos if you downgrade, but apparently the small print says they'll take their first opportunity to delete them when you're not looking. Support staff apologised and said I should have had a notification. I didn't, my break was less than a year, but there's nothing that can be done. This is quite frankly unacceptable and I hope they reconsider this policy. A video editor is pointless if you can't trust it to hold your work.
Response from WeVideoOct 17, 2022
Hi Samantha, I understand your frustration. This was due to the inactivity policy as stated in our Terms of Use. If a free or expired account is inactive for more than a couple of months, we send you an email notification letting you know that you need to log in within two weeks of receiving the email, or your files will be deleted. Once content has been deleted due to the inactivity policy, there is no way for us to restore it. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you have any further questions, please contact us at [email protected].




