Lawrence M.
The Defensive Driving Course
There was good information and I learned a lot but it was way, way, way, way toooo llllllong. It took me 3 days to complete. People don't have that kind of time. One thing, why would you make it so you cant test until a certain amount of time? I was falling asleep at my computer. All that money and all that time was not worth it to save $ .50 on my insurance. The -3 pts on your license is a good idea.
Response from Delaware Defensive DrivingNov 4, 2015
Thank you for your feedback Lawrence. The Renewal Course is required by Delaware law to be a MINIMUM of three hours long - and that is what our course is. It is also why we provide features which allow students to stop and start at their convenience. As for saving $.50 on your insurance, major insurance companies give 15% off of liability premiums for the successful renewal of a state approved defensive driving course. Typical savings are around $200 - $300 per year.



