Paul G.
I used Hubstaff for about 3 months, but got billed for 2 years.
I tried using Hubstaff for a while, but it was very confusing to use. Difficult to get useful reports, etc. So we stopped using. We disabled tracking on all employees. Fast forward 18 months and accounting noticed we are still being billed monthly even though the account is inactive. In order to stop billing, you need to completely "archive" the company. Which means, you lose access to ALL the data you had tracked. So, you need to keep every employee, past and present on the Hubstaff plan, at $7/month indefinitely in order to keep the data history. Really sketchy way for Hubstaff to make money.
Response from HubstaffMay 19, 2023
Hi Paul! Thanks for your feedback! Don't worry, we'll be happy to clear some confusion. First, we would like to explain that as a subscription service, the account will stay active unless there is a cancelation request. We have made the service available for you to use as you have not archived your organization, which cancels the subscription and stops the billing. We would also like to clarify that when users are removed, activities are still kept based on the data retention policy. You may check our Data Retention policy here (https://support.hubstaff.com/data-retention-comparison/). With that said, we checked your ticket and even after you archived your organization, the representative offered a solution in order for you to download your data, but it seems you didn't accept it. Let us know if you would like to proceed with the solution. Again, we're sorry that we weren't able to resolve your concern to your satisfaction, but please don't hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected] or hop on chat—we'll be happy to assist you! 😊




