Viki T.
It's really the worst experience ever!!!!
It's really the worst experience ever! My husband signed up for one month in January and it is automatically billed without telling you anything! I've been charged US39.9 every month for 2.5 years!! No notification, no invoice and no phone number to contact them. Horrible experience and i contacted the customer service, they only redund us one month back even we haven't used any of the service! Horrible!!!!
Response from Care.comOct 3, 2017
As stated in our Terms of Use and twice on the upgrade page when you had initially signed up, all of our subscriptions automatically renew until cancelled. This is a setting you can edit at any point after upgrading in your Account & Settings page by selecting the Downgrade option. We apologize if you misunderstood our billing policies, but do hope you were able to find the care you were looking for! Best wishes!



