Chris
Dishonest
I fell for their standard ruse of encouraging you to sign up for a single month, only to be billed monthly for several months until I realised. Poor business practices, irrespective of what they state in their T&Cs.
Response from Care.comMay 6, 2020
Thanks for your feedback, Chris. As stated in our Terms of Use and twice on the upgrade page when you had initially signed up, all of our subscriptions automatically renew until cancelled. This is a setting you can edit at any point after upgrading in your Account & Settings page by selecting the Downgrade option. We apologize if you misunderstood our billing policies, but do hope you were able to find the care you were looking for! Best wishes!



